The Milstein Travel Awards

Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

The Milstein Travel Awards

The Milstein Travel Awards give those who may not otherwise be able to attend the Annual Meeting of the International Cytokine and Interferon Society (ICIS) an opportunity to come share and experience the most current interferon and cytokine knowledge with peers around from the world.

ICIS members who attend the Annual Meeting of the ICIS and submit a meeting abstract are eligible for Milstein Travel Awards,which are provided by a generous gift from the Milstein Family. Milstein Travel Awards are granted based on the scientific merit of the abstract and financial necessity. Receipt of a Milstein Travel Award does not exempt payment of the registration fee. Please note that there are no age restrictions to this award. However, if both senior and junior members from the same laboratory apply for an award, preference is given to the junior member.

Thanks to the generosity of the Milstein family, the following abstract presenters who might otherwise not have been able to attend the 2017 Annual Meeting in Kanazawa and share the most current interferon and cytokine knowledge with peers from around the world, received Milstein Travel Awards:

Lauren Danielle Aarreberg (United States) Adrian Achuthan (Australia) Sebastian Aguirre (United States)
Afsar U. Ahmed (Australia) Hajera Amatullah (United States) Scott Biering (United States)
Iain L Campbell (Australia) Jorge Cervantes (United States) Yaping Chen (Australia)
Wai Po Chong (China) Soo-hyun Chung (Japan)  Joseph Thomas Clark (United States)
Sophia Davidson (Australia) Pamela C De La Cruz-Rivera (United States) Praik Deb (United States)
Sarah C Edwards (Ireland) Marlys S Fassett (United States) Theresa Frenz (Germany)
Serge Y. Fuchs (United States) Silvia Galván-Peña (United Kingdom) Michael Paul Gantier (Australia)
Ebrahim Hassan (Germany) Harry James Hurley (United States) Akimichi Inaba (United Kingdom)
Min Kyung Jung (South Korea) Takeshi Kawabe (United States) You-Me Kim (South Korea)
George Kollias (Greece) Andrew Charles Larner (United States) Chien-Kuo Lee (Taiwan)
Suki Lee (Hong Kong) Dan Li (United States) Niamh E Mangan (Australia)
Elizabeth Rebecca Mann (United Kingdom) Katrina Mar (United States) Lisa A Mielke (Australia)
Hong-Hua Mu (United States) David Olagnier (Denmark) Dane Parker (United States)
Shauna Quinn (Ireland) Carl D Richards (Canada) Johannes Schwerk (United States)
Ellora Sen (India) Luisa Margarida da Fonte Senra (Switzerland) Nikaïa Smith (Germany)
Peter Staeheli (Germany) Megan L Stanifer (Germany) Justin Taft (United States)
Ken Takashima Ce Tang (Japan) Michelle Tate (Australia)
Hock L Tay (Australia) Michele Teng (Australia) Le Son Tran (Australia)
Evelyn Tsantikos (Australia) Julio Cesar Valencia (United States) Theresa L. Wampler Muskardin (United States)
Kathryn McGuckin Wuertz (United States) Yang Xu (Japan) Chao Yang (Australia)
Di Yu (Australia) Annett Ziegler (Germany)