Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Introducing the Milstein Award Laureates


Dr. Stefanie N. Vogel, Ph.D.

Dr. Stefanie Vogel received her Ph.D. from the University of Maryland, College Park in 1977 and then did postdoctoral research at the National Institute of Dental Research; Laboratory of Microbiology and Immunology, NIH under Dr. Joost Oppenheim


Dr. Katherine A. Fitzgerald, Ph.D.

Dr. Fitzgerald received her B.Sc. in Biochemistry in 1995 from University College Cork, Ireland, and her Ph.D. in 1999 from the laboratory of Professor Luke O’Neill in Trinity College Dublin

Past Milstein Award Laureates

Below is a complete listing of all of the Laureates who have won The Seymour & Vivian Milstein Award for Excellence in Interferon and Cytokine Research. Click any Laureate's picture or name to view more details about that individual.

2013 Laureate

2013 Milstein Laureate | Paul Hertzog

Paul Hertzog, Ph.D.

2013 Laureate

2013 Milstein Laureate | Leonidas Platanias

Leonidas Platanias, M.D.

2013 Laureate

2013 Milstein Laureate | Xiaoxia Li

Xiaoxia Li, Ph.D.

2012 Laureate

Milstein Award Winner for 2012 - Jean Laurent Casanova

Jean-Laurent Casanova, Ph.D.

2011 Laureate

Milstein Award Winner for 2011 - Doug Hilton

Doug Hilton, Ph.D.

2010 Laureate


Eleanor Fish, Ph.D.

2010 Laureate


Sergei Kotenko, Ph.D.

2009 Laureate


Peter Stäheli, Ph.D.

2009 Laureate

Glen Barber

Glen Barber, Ph.D.

2008 Laureate

Giorgio Trincheieri, M.D.

Giorgio Trinchieri, M.D.

2007 Laureate

Shizuo Akira, M.D. | 2007

Shizuo Akira, M.D.

2006 Laureate

Michael Gale, Ph.D.

Michael Gale, Ph.D.

2006 Laureate

Takashi Fujita, Ph.D

Takashi Fujita, Ph.D

2005 Laureate

Nancy Reich, Ph.D. | 2005

Nancy Reich, Ph.D.

2005 Laureate

Menachem Rubinstein, Ph.D. | 2005

Menachem Rubinstein, Ph.D.

2005 Laureate

Daniela Novick, Ph.D. | 2005

Daniela Novick, Ph.D.

2004 Laureate

Ernest C. Borden, M.D. | 2004

Ernest C. Borden, M.D.

2004 Laureate

Keiko Ozato, Ph.D. | 2004

Keiko Ozato, Ph.D.

2003 Laureate

Thomas Manlatis, Ph.D. | 2003

Thomas Maniatis, Ph.D.

2003 Laureate

John Hiscott, Ph.D. | 2003

John Hiscott, Ph.D.

2002 Laureate

David Levy, Ph.D. | 2002

David Levy, Ph.D.

2002 Laureate

Ganes Sen, Ph.D. | 2002

Ganes Sen, Ph.D.

2001 Laureate

Sidney Pestka, M.D. | 2001

Sidney Pestka, M.D.

2000 Laureate

John Kirkwood, M.D. | 2000

John Kirkwood, M.D.

2000 Laureate

Moshe Talpaz, M.D. | 2000

Moshe Talpaz, M.D.

1999 Laureate

Katz, Ph.D. | 1999

Michael Katze, Ph.D.

1999 Laureate

Adi Kimchi, Ph.D. | 1999

Adi Kimchi, Ph.D.

1998 Laureate

Otto Haller, Ph.D | 1998

Otto Haller, Ph.D

1997 Laureate

James E. Darnell, Jr., M.D. | 1997

James E. Darnell, Jr., M.D.

1997 Laureate

George Stark, Ph.D. | 1997

George Stark, Ph.D.

1996 Laureate

Paula Pitha-Rowe, Ph.D. | 1996

Paula Pitha-Rowe, Ph.D.

1996 Laureate

Ian Kerr, Ph.D. | 1997

Ian Kerr, Ph.D.

1996 Laureate

Robert D. Schreiber, Ph.D. | 1996

Robert D. Schreiber, Ph.D.

1995 Laureate

Susan Krown, M.D. | 1995

Susan Krown, M.D.

1995 Laureate

R. Michael Roberts, Ph.D. | 1995

R. Michael Roberts, Ph.D.

1994 Laureate

Dr. Charles E. Bugg

Charles E. Bugg, Ph.D.

1994 Laureate


Yukio Mitsui, Ph.D.

1994 Laureate


Tattanahalli L. Nagabhushan, Ph.D.

1993 Laureate


Ian Kerr, Ph.D.

1993 Laureate

Robert Silverman, Ph.D. | 1993

Robert Silverman, Ph.D.

1992 Laureate

Jordan Gutterman, M.D. | 1992

Jordan Gutterman, M.D.

1992 Laureate

Milstein Award Laueate

Hans Strander, M.D.

1990 Laureate

Ara G. Hovanessian, Ph.D. | 1990

Ara G. Hovanessian, Ph.D.

1990 Laureate

Bryan R.G. Williams, Ph.D. | 1990

Bryan R.G. Williams, Ph.D.

1989 Laureate


Michel Aguet, M.D.

1988 Laureate


Tadatsugu Taniguchi, Ph.D.